Pendle Hill Series

Cora believes herself to be a normal teenager. If normal means being an outcast and enjoying her own company.  And then one day she finds out her mother, the one she's lived with all her life, shared memories with, isn't actually her mother.  


Her mother was a witch. A very important witch. 


And her mother's past is about to catch up with Cora. 

Book 1 - Returned

17 year old Cora Hunt has one wish, to live the life of a normal teenager. Her wish never comes true. After her reluctant move to a sleepy village in the middle of Lancashire Cora's life is turned upside down when she discovers she is a witch.


A very powerful witch.

Cora is not just any old witch, she is the daughter of Alizon Device who was one of the most powerful witches of her time. Dealing with her new found powers is quite a challenge, but when the past she didn't know about unearths new complications in the form of Jack Thomas, her life becomes increasingly dangerous with each waking minute.


Jack also has a secret past, a past that clashes with Cora's. A confrontation between the two results in a life or death situation. The brutal events of 1612 happened hundreds of years ago, but what Jack and Cora face is a definite déjà vu.


The only question is, will their fate be the same as those who perished in 1612?

Book 1.5 - Before

Cora and Jack are childhood friends who have always lived next door to each other in a beautiful, idyllic part of Lancashire. What binds them as lifelong friends are their powers.

As young witches, life is hard. If the commoners find out their secret, they will be killed. But Cora is lucky, she has her best friend Jack by her side.
Having grown up together they know each other, they trust each other, they love each other. However their blossoming relationship is cut short by the events of one day. A date that will bring their perfect worlds crashing down around them.

20th August 1612

Cora and Jack are forced to face the reality of being a witch during these turbulent times, however they don’t know that their lives will become part of one of the most famous witch trials to have ever hit England.

The Pendle Hill witch trials of 1612.

Book 2 - Change

Facing the Corenthio Coven was nearly the end for Cora and Jack. Yet things are about to get worse.

Alastair, the leader of the Scottish Coven, views Jack as a threat, one that needs to be dealt with. Alastair will do everything he can to influence every coven in the UK to support his plan. 

His plan is simple. He wants to force a wall between Cora and Jack, dividing their coven completely. 

This new threat brings forth an old one, the Corenthio Coven have unfinished business. Can Cora and Jack work together, or will the odds piling up against them finally break the unity of their coven?

Book 2.5 - After

The heart-breaking witch trials of 1612 changed Tabitha’s life as she knew it. She lost every person she loved, apart from Cora. Yet Tabitha knew that if she wanted to keep Cora safe, she would have to let her go too. By severing her link to the past, Tabitha must learn to live a new life.

Over time, she makes new friends and learns to love again, however danger always finds Tabitha and she must fight to protect those she loves. The past she fought so hard to forget refuses to let her go, and things take a dangerous turn when an old flame becomes one of her enemies.

Will Tabitha fight back, taking control of her destiny? Or will her past finally succeed in breaking her

Book 3 -  Home

Cora and Jack have survived many battles but the final battle will take every ounce of strength they have.


What will happen to them if Alastair finds out their secret?


Will Jack and Cora have the wedding they hope for? One without the stress? Without Alastair?


After everything they have endured, will they finally get their happy ever after?

© 2017- 2020 Copyright Keeley Holmes.